vyvyan86 is Offline.

Friends (45) - View All Friends

Self Overview:
I'm a 25-year-old Finn, who enjoys surveys.
I live with a dog, two cats and a really sweet, loving man.
I enjoy reading, writing, playing games, watching films and series, knitting and learning new things. And I learn at least one random fact every day, as my fiance is probably the smartest person I know :)

I hate grammar errors and spelling mistakes, so these are quite big factors when it comes to surveys I take. I also only take surveys that have interesting questions from the beginning, so if a survey starts with "The Basics", I skip it entirely.

I like telling things about myself, and that's probably the main reason why I take surveys. I like it when people ask me questions, especially when they are really interested in me and what I am like.

I'm very opinionated, and I'm not afraid to speak my mind when it comes to important things. You could say that I'm a rebel, I rebel against social norms and I support people's rights.

I'm not a professional English teacher, but I got a job as one. I teach English to school children in an after-school-club. I enjoy it, because English is a great language, I began to learn it on my own at the age of 8 and now I use it daily. I also translate subtitles as a hobby, and would love to do it professionally (sadly the companies require a degree, which I don't have), the state of today's TV subtitles are an abomination (and it's one of the reasons I stopped watching TV :P)

I like meeting new people, but I would prefer it if you first start a conversation (send a message, for example) before requesting me to add you to the friends-list.
Start an interesting conversation, tell a random fact about yourself, and we'll see what happens! Feel free to say absolutely anything! I like making new friends all over the world!

But apparently most of you either don't bother with reading people's profiles and just add them :P oh well, maybe at some point I might actually meet some people willing to actually get to know me :)

I also have MSN and Yahoo messengers, but no one seems to be online anymore, so I wouldn't mind having new people to chat with. Send me a message if you'd like to be added to either messenger :) I also have Skype!

And after reading a few of people's survey answers, this really started to bug me, so I would like to say, that Finland is NOT part of Scandinavia. It is part of Fennoscandia, though :)

And because apparently most people don't know what a Dalek is (the first question in my first self created survey), this is a Dalek -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dalek
I am quite into Doctor Who (although I've never seen the original show *shame*).

I'm crazy about the delicious candy, salmiak (or salty liquorice, if you like, although not all salty liquorice is proper salmiak). It's common in Nordic countries, and especially loved in Finland (my home country). Halva makes the best salmiak in the whole world! If you ever get a chance to try it, go for it! It's sooo good!

If there's anything else you might be interested to know, just ask :)

Goals:
Get more groups to teach.
Publish at least one novel.
Visit as many countries as possible before death.
Take a trip with a hot air balloon.
Get married some day.
Lead a happy life.

Wants:
Money, money, money.
Chocolate.
Pepsi Max.
Salmiak.
Money.
Holidays abroad.
Money.
Flight tickets to the States and tickets to a live show of Cinematic Titanic!!! Or someone could try and get them to come and tour Europe!

Accomplishments:
Graduated from high school in 2005.
Moved out from home in 2005.
Met the love of my life in 2008.
Proposed to the love of my life and got engaged in 2010.
Got a job.

Favorites:
I like classic rock, metal and classical music.
I love reading, especially books by Anne Rice, Roald Dahl and Edgar Allan Poe.
I love British comedy, I could watch all my favourite shows 24/7.
I like playing video games. Some of my favourites are The Sims 2 and 3 (PC and the Xbox 360 versions), Guitar Hero -series, Mystery Case Files -series, Kingdom Hearts 1-2, and a whole bunch of random older games I can't be arsed to list here :D

Username:vyvyan86 (user #341233)
Interests:(16) animals, chatting, classic rock, classical music, computers, English, films, games, knitting, pinball machines, reading, sewing, surveys, television series, the Internet, writing
Logins:144
Last Login:Monday, November 3, 2014
Created:2011-03-08 03:01:19
Status:Relationship
Preference:Bisexual
I smoke:Never
I drink:Sometimes
Ethnicity:White or Caucasian
Body Type:Extra Pounds
Children:Never
Education:High School Grad
Religion:Atheist

Throw something on vyvyan86's Sticky!

You need to be a friend to view Activity.